How to unfollow friends to hide their Posts on Facebook

Facebook allows you to unfollow people to hide their posts quickly and easily on your Newsfeed. There are lots of settings there about News Feed to customize it the way you like it.

0
124
Facebook NewsFeed Customizations Settings Prioritize Preferences
Facebook NewsFeed Customizations Settings Prioritize Preferences

Facebook allows you to unfollow people to hide their posts quickly and easily on your Newsfeed. There are lots of settings there about News Feed to customize it the way you like it. Customize the posts of friends to appear or not on your Newsfeed.

 

There are also options available to customize that who’s Posts you want to be showing first on your Newsfeed. Let’s support you have lots of hundreds of Friends on Facebook but there might me special to you as well. If you want to see their posts at the top of your Newsfeed you can with the help of this link.

 

Besides if some of your friends are bothering you the most and you want to get rid of them then you can simply block them. But our suggestion is follow them hide their posts on the Newsfeed. Let’s explore below how you can quickly unfollow someone to hide their posts from your Newsfeed.

How to unfollow friends to hide their Posts

  1. Log in to your Facebook account.
  2. Click on the litter arrow to explore the Menu.
  3. Now Click on Newsfeed Preferences.
  4. Choose the 2nd option to unfollow to hide their posts from your Newsfeed.
  5. Select people without making any other selection and unfollow option will appear.
  6. Finally after making the selection Click on Done. That’s it, you are good to go.

 

unfollow people to hide their posts on your NewsFeed Facebook
unfollow people to hide their posts on your NewsFeed Facebook

 

unfollow people to hide their posts on your NewsFeed
unfollow people to hide their posts on your NewsFeed

 

Doing all the above stuff, your friends or other people unfollowed recently will not be notified. So it’s a great feature in Facebook without being notifying someone you will get rid of that person. Don’t worry later on if you want to connect to them you can follow this link to reconnect to those people you’ve already unfollowed. It’s perfect and amazing side by side somehow Facebook is taking care of almost everything.

 

Like the post? Share it, Sharing is Caring. Feel free to comment for more or if you have any confusion.

Related Posts to checkout

Look Back to Memories with Facebook On this Day features in FB Application

How do I Deactivate and Reactivate My Facebook Account

How do I Block or Unblock someone in Facebook and Messenger

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here